3 May 2008

2 Assembly Members & 4th Place for the Mayor

Darren Johnson & Jenny Jones were re-elected to the London Assembly following a tense day watching the count.

Sian Berry came fourth place in the elections for Mayor.

Well done to Cllr Sue Luxton who increased her vote share by 0.88% from last time out and was comfortably in 4th place.

Other Lewisham Councillors did not do so well - Cllr Brian Robson (Lib Dem) lost 4.21% of his votes, and Cllr Chris Flood (Socialist Party) came bottom of the lot. Full results here.